About The Three Sisters

The Three Sisters are an unusual yet stunning rock formation in the Blue Mountains of New South Wales, Australia.

They are located close to the adventure town of Katoomba and are one of the Blue Mountains' best known sites, towering above the Jamison Valley.

Their traditional Aboriginal names for each peak are Meehni (922 m), Wimlah (918 m), and Gunnedoo (906 m).